Steering Committee

The Steering Committee shall manage overall strategic planning for the Asthma Coalition.  The Steering Committee shall consist of a chairperson, vice chairperson (optional), secretary (optional), treasurer (optional), an active workgroup member from each workgroup, a chairperson from at least seven state and/or private organizations and a representative from the Florida Department of Health and the American Lung Association.

Florida Asthma Coalition Co-Chairs

Steering Committee Members

Angela Garcia University of South Florida, College of Pharmacy  
Angela Taylor St. Paul Lutheran School  
Annette Thomas Florida Department of Health - Orange County  
Ashley Frailey Orange Park Medical Center  
Beth Ash Thermo Fisher Scientific  
Brad Miller Lee Health  
Debra Weiss Florida Atlantic University  
Elizabeth LeFave University of Florida, Pediatric Pulmonary Division  
Jamie Forrest Florida Department of Health, Florida Asthma Program  
Karen Walker Nemours Children's Hospital  
Kristal Fuentes American Lung Association  
Teresa Summe Lee Memorial Health System  
Wanda Donham Florida Department of Health, Florida Asthma Program  
Xan Nowakowski Florida State University, College of Medicine